Skip to content

“That giant lion could have easily caught you in mid-air and killed you with one bite.”

May 26, 2013

I help him lay back on the floor. Makali cringes in pain. Jacob gently feels the right side of the rib cage.

“Oh yeah, right here. Right?” pressing on a point just above his right lung.

Makali flinches and nods in agreement. “Take a deep breath – if you can.” Makali delivers a slow inhale and exhale. “Again”, Jacob asks. Makali repeats as before.

“Good. Real good. I know it hurts, but don’t think the lung is punctured. Let’s help him sit up and get off this bloody floor.”

“Makali”, I said as I supported his back. “You risked your life for us. You most certainly saved Benga’s life. That diving-stabbing cart-wheel caused the simba to drop Benga and bought me just enough time to react and shoot. That giant lion could have easily caught you in mid-air and killed you with one bite.” I try, but can’t stop the tears in my eyes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marsha permalink
    May 28, 2013 4:20 pm

    Agree, but want to see that cart wheel……

Leave a Reply

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

MOVIESLAP.COM

movies,films,free movies,external movie links,great movies,free films,the best movies online!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

literaryboners

Because fictional characters are bien sexxi.

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

My Own Little Playground

Things I love, Things I loathe, A little of this and A little of that.

Clarissa Has a Blog

sometimes, I explain it all.

LEANNE COLE Fine Art Photographer

Daring to be Different

dlightblog

non potete fare affidamento sui vostri occhi se la vostra immaginazione è fuori fuoco (mark twain)

thedailyreflections

It's 2013, why does food still have calories?

Kat de Naoum

I'm a writer so I'm supposed to have a blog, right?

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

danieljamesmoore

Life in Wherever I am at the Moment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

