Pulling into the clinic parking lot, I park next to the Jeep Wrangler that I know is Jacob’s.

(We regard each other as friends.) 

Miles is ahead of me and will get to Dr. Longo’s clinic about 10 minutes before me. Pulling into the clinic parking lot, I park next to the Jeep Wrangler that I know is Jacob’s. Miles has parked way on the far side of the building. I don’t know why, maybe 10 minutes ago there were more cars in the parking lot. Makali was going to stay in the Rover. I quickly told him that I need him to hear everything Dr. Longo has to say. Together we entered the front door of the clinic. Miles and Jacob are seated at a round table in the customer seating area. Jacob stands with a smile to greet us. Dressed in khaki safari pants and a maroon “doctor-looking” smock, Jacob stands about 6’6” and must weigh about 260 lbs. He is not a little guy, and though he is now in his mid 50’s, he definitely looks like he can still handle almost any size animal (or person) that might enter his clinic.

“Hello, my friend,” Jacob said, reaching for my hand. “So good to see you.”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

