“Meredith, can I get you a cup of coffee or something else to drink?”

“Meredith, can I get you a cup of coffee or something else to drink?”

“Oh, good morning Molly. No, I don’t think so. Just had to run in to make a quick call. I’ve got to hurry back for a meeting,” Meredith said, not fully aware of how crowded the cafe is this time of morning.

“Pardon my saying, Meredith, but who ever you were talking with … well, I couldn’t help but see some happiness in your eyes. It is good to see you smile,” Molly added.

“Really? I guess I was smiling. Huh? Well anyway, no thanks for any coffee. Quick call and I’m gone.”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

