Suddenly, I am struck by the surprising feeling of loneliness.

[END] [END]

 I put my phone back it its’ holster. Bringing myself back to reality, I realize that the moon has been consumed by the clouds, and I am feeling the first few drops of rain begin to fall. Suddenly, I am struck by the surprising feeling of loneliness. This is certainly an odd feeling that hasn’t visited my heart in years. Is this empty feeling caused by the damp darkness that is now surrounding me? Is the feeling brought on by the concerns and worries over the dangerous task ahead? Or .. maybe is it because I’ve talked to and thought about Meredith more in the last two days than I have in the last 2 months?

“Man, I hope that’s not it,” I hear myself say out loud. … I better head inside and check on the guys”.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

