“As the Duke use to say, ‘we’re burning daylight’.”

(“Can you be standing by?”)

Oh, you bet. We are packing and preparing ourselves for battle at this end. I’m going to fix us something to eat for dinner. I’ve got my laptop with me right here by the kitchen. I hope ya’ find him. We’d really like to start this safari tomorrow. As the Duke use to say, ‘we’re burning daylight’.”

“Ok, I’ll call him right now. I’ve got a meeting in a few minutes, but I’ll just be late if necessary. I’ll send you an email as quick as I can. Would you rather I call you?”

“An email is fine.”

“I think he’ll be ok with the proposal, Charlie.”

“Well you can tell that son-of-a-bitch that the negative publicity will be more costly that our fees. We will end this Meredith!”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

