The moon is so bright tonight that the balcony is bathed in shadows.

I hit “send” and close my laptop.

Standing up, I take my cell phone from its’ holster, open the sliding door to the balcony, and step outside.  The moon is so bright tonight that the balcony is bathed in shadows. The slight breeze seems to have changed directions in the last two hours. Might mean rain tomorrow. From the contact list I find Meredith’s cell number and press “dial”. One ring .. two rings .. Meredith answers on the third ring.

 “Hi, Charlie. I have been expecting to hear from the ‘mighty’ hunter?”

“Hi, Meredith. Just sent you an email with my proposal. I left the Safari Club last night and drove straight to Kifaru Lodge. Miles and Makali joined me today, and we have been planning. Are you at your computer?”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

