“Remember, the Minister of Wildlife is picking up the tab.”

We need to be mobile. The camper will be our base camp.”

“Perfect. When do you need it? It’s serviced and ready when you are.”

“I know it’s short notice, but like to get it tomorrow on the way to Masai Mara.”

“Anytime after 12:00, Mate. It’s good to go.”

“Remind me the cost, Jacob. Remember, the Minister of Wildlife is picking up the tab.”

“$200 a day, and I’ll bill Kenya. No worries.”

“Great, see ya’ about 12:00 tomorrow.”

“Yes, see ya’. Kwa heri, Bwana K.”

“Thanks. Kwa heri, Jacob,” with a grin.

 Hitting “end”, I place my cell phone back in the holster case on my belt. I walk over to the balcony railing that faces the waterhole.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

