“We will capture them and honor the memory of your husband,”

(…but I will get them so they won’t harm anyone else.)

 We are starting our hunt tomorrow morning. I am taking my best professional hunter and the best tracker in East Africa with me. We will capture them and honor the memory of your husband.” 

Still crying, “Thank you, Charles.”

“I’ll make sure you get a report at the conclusion of the hunt, and I’ll make sure Kenya sends you the settlement. Would you mind giving me your email address?”

“No, not at all. It’s LBridges@yahoo.com. Charles, bless you.”

“Linda, what are your girls names?”

“Tasha and Krystin.”

“Well, Linda… my best to you. You’ll be hearing from me. Thank you for visiting with me.”

“Bye, Charles.”

“Bye for now, Linda. Give your girls a hug for me.”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

