“I’m Charles Henley. I’m calling from Africa.”

As Miles left the room, I picked-up my cell phone from the table and walked over to the coach and sit down. After a deep breath, I dial the number in Oklahoma. On the third ring, I hear the voice of a young girl.

 “Hi, Bridges residence.”

“Good morning, may I speak to your mother please?” I asked.

“May I say who’s calling?” she replied.

“Yes you may. I’m Charles Henley. I’m calling from Africa.”

“Just a minute, please. I’ll find her.” 

After about 2 minutes. 

“Hello, may I help you?”

“Hi, Mrs. Bridges. My name is Charles Henley, and I’m calling from Kenya, East Africa.”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

