“Think I’d better give my bladder some relief before I finish that proposal.”

 

I turned around to admire the view again. “Ya’ know, I do smell those buffs.” I head back inside and closing the screen door behind me, I walk to the kitchen for another snack. I can hear Miles having a phone conversation upstairs, and from downstairs, I hear the back door close. Makali has left the building. “Think I’d better give my bladder some relief before I finish that proposal.” Putting down the bag of chips, I head upstairs to the bathroom. You know, it has been almost ten years since that rhino knocked me off my horse, and my right knee still bothers me. I especially notice it when I’ve been sitting for a while and then walk up the stairs. Coming down the stairs doesn’t seem so bad. As I close the bathroom door behind me, I can hear Miles laughing from his room down the hall. “Well, I’m guessing he found his ‘friend’ at the paper. I do dread making that call,” whispering to myself, under my breath.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

