“During the tracking, we better be together to protect each other. Agreed?”

Miles, since we will also have Benga, we could separate if we need to during the investigation. There were at least two attacks at villages in the area. Makali and Benga could help by questioning the witnesses. During the tracking, we better be together to protect each other. Agreed?”

“Oh yeah. Three confirmed man-eaters… oh, yeah.”

“Miles, I need you thoughts, including costs, regarding capturing the three lions. I have to add that to my cost proposal before I can email it to Meredith.”

“Yep, on it. I already have a call-in to a buddy of mine who works at a cheetah reserve in South Africa. He has lots of experience capturing and moving cheetah, lion, and leopard. He and I worked together when I was a game warden at Sabi a few years ago. I missed him when I tried calling him earlier this morning. I left him a voice message, and I’m sure we’ll talk sometime this afternoon.”

“You’ve captured lions before, what are you thinking?”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

