“Makali, we also need Benga. Do you think he would join us?”

“We also need Benga, Makali. Do you think he would join us?” Miles added.

“Yes, Bwana Miles. I see him this morning. I ask him. Me think you might want him. He say yes.”

“Wow, now you are a tracker and a mind reader. That’s good. We do need him,” I said. “I’m asking Benga to get paid, $500 and 5 cows.”

“Yes, also good, Bwana.”

“Well, ok then. We have our team,” I said.

“Yep, and it’s four against three. Those simbas ain’t got a chance,” Miles stated as he slammed the table with his fist.

“Ya’ know, I have to agree with you, Miles. Simba beware!”

“Ndio, simba tahadhari (yes, lion beware),” Makali chanted.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

