“… I just love this place.”

 

The Lodge sits on the top of a ridge that overlooks a very well used waterhole and an absolute outstanding view of the Central Kenyan Highlands. Lake Nakuru National Park is close enough that we get an occasional flock of lesser flamingo. The waterhole is “spring-fed” and the water level stays constant. From the balcony you can often spot the hippo family that calls my waterhole home.

I have purposely placed the coach and chairs at an angle, so I can enjoy that incredible view through the picture windows, and yes also a view of the 54″ flat screen mounted on the wall, just to the right of the fireplace. Thanks to satellite, I can even catch my Dallas Cowboys during football season. I just love this place.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

