I take out the half empty Glenlivet bottle, find a clean glass, and pour myself a nightcap.

 

The cabinet to the left of the refrigerator is what I refer to as the “liquor cabinet”. Giving it a quick check, I’m pleased to confirm we are in good shape. I take out the half empty Glenlivet bottle, find a clean glass, and pour myself a nightcap. Close to the dining table, and facing the picture window on the left side of the great room, is my work area. Really it’s a table and favorite desk chair that I used to have in my “University” office in California. Behind it, toward the kitchen area, is the most comfortable brown leather coach in the world. With the four bedrooms all being upstairs, there has been many a night that I’ve never made it beyond the coach. Next to the coach are end tables and three side chairs. I just love this place.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

