Before Dawn · Book Passage

“A hint, we’re talkin’ major ‘hatari’ (danger) here, Bwana.”

What’s up, Mate?”

“He called her regarding the man-eaters we’ve been hearing about,” Charles answered.

“Why did he call her?” he asked.

“Kenya wants her and the San Diego Zoo to do a behavior study on the lion pride, and hopefully learn how to avoid future lion attacks,” Charles replied.

“Oh baby! I should have seen this one comin’ a mile away. I smell a lion capture. Am I right, Boss? And three? Three man-eaters? Damn, Chuck!”  Myles exclaimed.

“I know, Myles. I obligated myself. I couldn’t speak for you. It does have a hint of danger to it, doesn’t it?” Charles added.

“A hint, we’re talkin’ major ‘hatari’ (danger) here, Bwana. This is the pride that killed William Opopo. What, one male and two female?” he asked.

“The report now is two male and one lioness. There has been at least one more confirmed attack,” Charles answered.

One thought on ““A hint, we’re talkin’ major ‘hatari’ (danger) here, Bwana.”

Leave a comment