“For your dining and dancing pleasure… danger is what I do.”

One of your strengths is your ability to plan and prepare,” she said.

“Thank you, Meredith. You know me so well. You also know that a weakness I have is to sometimes push myself too much. You are right. This is way too serious and important for me to take lightly,” he said.

“And dangerous,” Meredith interrupted.

“Well, again, that’s what I do. For your dining and dancing pleasure… danger is what I do. I’ll email you within a couple of days, then I’ll call you. Good to hear from you, and also ‘see’ you” Charlie said smiling.

“Likewise. Tell Mohammad hi for me. I’ll look forward to your email. Talk to you then. Good night,” she said.

“Good night. Oops, sorry. I mean good-bye. ‘Kwaheri Memsahib Henley’,” he said as he hung-up.

Meredith closes her Skype connection, takes a drink from her bottled water, and opens her email.

“50 new emails since yesterday!” she said to herself. Taking another sip of water, she stares ‘distantly’ out her window.

“Well Meredith, I hope you know what you’re doing. This certainly will be interesting.”

One Comment

Leave a Reply

