“The death count may be as high as six or seven. ..”

 

“I think there was an another reported death this morning. The death count may be as high as six or seven. Those are the confirmed numbers. No telling what’s happened in the bush that we don’t know about,” he added.

 

“Charlie, one of the recent deaths was Dr. William Opopo,” Meredith said in a quieter tone.

 

“I know,” Charlie responded. “I had just talked to Bill by radio two days before. He called to ask my impression of water levels in the area. I was on safari not more than fifteen miles from his attack. Does Noah want them killed?”

 

“No. This is why I’m involved. He wants them captured and sent to the San Diego Zoo. He wants me to organize a team to study the lions behavior so this might never happen again. The goal of the research is to find what turned this pride into man-eaters. Should be fascinating,” she said.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

