“Of course. I sense there is more to this that you want to say.”

 

Don’t know if you can tell, I’m just outside the main dining area. That’s the ‘Tusk Lounge’ behind me,” Charlie said.

 

“No. Sorry, can’t see that clearly what’s around you,” she replied.

 

“Well, what’s up?” Charlie asked. I know we need to talk about Claire. When is graduation? I need to plan the date to come to California,” he added.

 

“Well, that’s part of why I’m calling. Graduation is the 2nd Friday in May, but the festivities start the day before about noon. Say you’ll be here Charlie,” she said.

 

“Of course. I sense there is more to this that you want to say. Don’t forget, I can see you. Am I right?” he asked.

 

Taking a deep breath. “Yes, Charlie. Right as usual. As you know, Claire is graduating with a Masters in Zoology,” she said.

One Comment

  1. GREAT GREAT GREAT CHARACTERS…………..let’s go get a Tusker or Lion Lager at the Safari Club!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

