“Hey, you look great. Just love a girl in uniform,..”

“Hi, Charlie,” pressing ‘Enter’.

“Hi, Meredith. Sorry I was busy before. Got a new client, though,” Charles said. “Hey, you look great. Just love a girl in uniform,” he added with a smile.

“No, don’t apologize. I know you’re busy, and thanks for the sincere ‘compliment’. This morning I could choose between the red Zoo polo, or the identical shirt in navy. You look great too, just glad I could reach you. It’s been about two weeks since last call. Everything fine with you?” Meredith asked.

“Oh, yeah. Just finished a safari in southwest region and taking a couple of weeks off. Thinking I’ll spend a few days at my lodge just north of Thomson’s Falls. Had your baby pandas, yet?” he asked.

“Expecting within the next two weeks. Might be twins. What’s up with the beard? Should I send you some razor blades?” she asked.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

