“Well, I’ll tell ya’ what guys, it was quite a day,” I said.

“That’s ok. I don’t know many, I bet you’ll hear it again soon,” Miles said smiling.

 “Well, I’ll tell ya’ what guys, it was quite a day,” I said. “We started the morning with hyena attacking Modjaji’s chickens. Then Makali spotted a heard of elephant with several bulls at the waterhole not too far from camp. We vote and change our hunting plans and head to the waterhole. We had a few tense moments along the way to the elephant herd. Finally after stalking, crawling, and waiting, we work our way close enough to the herd It got interesting when a gust of wind spooked the herd and we almost had a couple of elephant in our laps. Then came my favorite moment. Our Makali decides to jump up and yell at the bull. The result, Bwana Tom shoots the biggest bull we’ve ever seen. I’d say that’s a pretty good day,” I said.

 “I think we’d all have to say it’s been a really good safari,” Tom said.

 “Yes it’s been great for all of us,” Bret added.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

