“Gentlemen, I will pour some wine as Jaji serves the ceremonial stew,” I said.

 

“Yes,” Miles said. “You got us dirty today Chuck, and we do have a lady among us,” he added smiling.

 ” Hatujambo Mabwana ( hello gentlemen). and hujambo Bwana Tom,” Modjaji said as she bowed her head. 

“Oh, thank you Modjaji. Thank you for this amazing table,” Tom replied.

 “Have a seat, gentlemen. Modjai has prepared a special feast for Bwana Tom,” I said. 

“Yes, Bwana, I make stew from your kudu, with fresh vegetables and potatoes,” Jaji said. 

“You will love it, I promise,” Bryce said. 

“I am honored. It smells wonderful. Thank you Modjaji,” Tom said. 

“Karibu (you’re welcome),” answered Modjaji. 

“Well, we are ready to feast Jaji. Bring it on,” I said. 

“Ndio, Bwana,” Jaji answered, picking up the serving dish. 

“Gentlemen, I will pour some wine as Jaji serves the ceremonial stew,” I said. 

 

I already had the red wine open and ready for the meal. As I pour the wine, Bret is showing Tom some of his pictures on his digital camera.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

