Skip to content

“You are now, Bwana Tom. Congratulations, again,” I said.

April 14, 2011
It is about an hour before dusk as we arrive back into camp. Entering camp, Makali and Benga start their ceremonial chant. Miles, Bryce, and I joined in. To the surprise of our guests, Makali and Benga put Tom in a camp chair, and start carrying him around the camp with everyone clapping and cheering for the brave warrior. We always do this ceremony when a hunter kills one of the ‘Big Five’. I hand him a mug of Tusker lager, as they lower him back to earth.

 

 “You are now, Bwana Tom. Congratulations, again,” I said.

“Thank you, all,” Tom said with a huge smile.

“I got it all on video,” Bret said.

“Tom, Makali and Benga will go back and do some surgery on your bull. We then will weigh the tusks and know how big he really is,” I said.

“I just can’t believe any of this,” Tom said.

“Well, it was really an adventure. Let’s all take a break and meet for dinner at dusk,” I said.

“Thanks again, Charles,” Tom said.

“Welcome, Bwana Tom. See you at dinner,” I said, as I started for my tent.

 After crawling and stalking through sand, wet grass, and mud, a quick shower is on my agenda. Benga is in charge of keeping the water bag filled in my shower tent. He knows my habits, and has everything ready to go. The water will be a little cold, but it will feel good to be clean.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marsha Duemke permalink
    April 14, 2011 9:58 am

    WANT THE BOOK……………….GREAT STUFF!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

MOVIESLAP.COM

movies,films,free movies,external movie links,great movies,free films,the best movies online!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

literaryboners

Because fictional characters are bien sexxi.

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

My Own Little Playground

Things I love, Things I loathe, A little of this and A little of that.

Clarissa Has a Blog

sometimes, I explain it all.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

dlightblog

non potete fare affidamento sui vostri occhi se la vostra immaginazione è fuori fuoco (mark twain)

thedailyreflections

It's 2013, why does food still have calories?

Kat de Naoum

I'm a writer so I'm supposed to have a blog, right?

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

danieljamesmoore

Life in Wherever I am at the Moment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

