“As I was saying before, let’s try this again.”

“Look like maybe 5 dog, Bwana. No worry,” Makali said.

“Wild dogs hunt in packs, kind of like the coyote back home. They would be scared of us. Yes, no worries, Makali,” I added. 

Our guests don’t realize that Makali certainly did not miss those pug marks. He had already motioned me to look, both of us knowing they weren’t simba.

 “As I was saying before, let’s try this again. How far, Makali?’ I asked.

“Not far, Bwana. Maybe 15 minutes,” Makali answered. “Wind still good, Bwana,” he added.

“Ok, Tom, you stay close to Miles. Makali and I will stay just in front. Dan, I want you to move up closer to Bryce. If there is the opportunity to shoot at a second bull, Bryce will tell you what to do,” I said.

“New cigarette, Bwana K?” Makali asked.

“Naam (yes). Good idea,” I answered.

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

