Makali, this time I want you to carry gun, too,” I said.

“Bryce, Makali, and Miles, stay here for a minute,” I asked.

“Guys, according to Makali, this is a pretty big herd with several bulls,” I said.

“Yes Bwana, and Mom ‘ele’ with many calves. They might be jumpy and easy scared. Protect babies,” Makali said.

“Even though we are only allowing Tom to shoot, I want all of us watching and protecting. If we can keep the wind in our faces, we can hopefully get in close, but keep the herd in front of us. It will get very interesting in a hurry if we somehow get caught in the middle. Questions?” I asked.

“I assume you want all three of us to carry our 455’s. Who do you want with Tom?” Miles asked.

“You have been with him the whole hunt. He trusts you and you know his abilities best. You be with Tom, ” I said. “Bryce,” I added. “You keep the other two behind you. I would rather be close to front behind Makali. If things get crazy, I want to help everyone. Makali, this time I want you to carry gun, too,” I said.

“Yes, Bwana K,” Makali answered.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

