Skip to content

“Nice shooting Bwana. I think we should call it a day.”

March 16, 2011
Stan and Alan where standing behind me. They were speechless. Stan finally spoke. 
  
“Nice shooting Bwana. I think we should call it a day.” “Makali and Bryce, I know my leg is broken. Make a splint for my leg out of some limbs from that acacia tree. I’ll hold this rag over my eye to stop the bleeding. Alan, if you could bring me my satchel, please,” I asked. 

“What can we do to help?” asked Alan.

 

  

 

 Makali wrapped my leg using two branches and some thick twine that we always carry with our supplies. 

“Makali, another request, please. Use your knife and get these thorns out of my arm. They hurt as much as anything,” I asked. 

 So, using the same knife he had used on the zebra a few hours before, he carefully dug the 3 thorns out of my left arm. After wrapping my arm with another rag, with his help, I stood up. 

“Well, that was something, wasn’t it sports fans?” trying to be funny.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marsha Duemke permalink
    March 16, 2011 5:17 pm

    Whew!!!!! I want a Makali……………if you ever get lost in the bush………….get lost with Makali!!!!

Leave a Reply

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

MOVIESLAP.COM

movies,films,free movies,external movie links,great movies,free films,the best movies online!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

literaryboners

Because fictional characters are bien sexxi.

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

My Own Little Playground

Things I love, Things I loathe, A little of this and A little of that.

Clarissa Has a Blog

sometimes, I explain it all.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

dlightblog

non potete fare affidamento sui vostri occhi se la vostra immaginazione è fuori fuoco (mark twain)

thedailyreflections

It's 2013, why does food still have calories?

Kat de Naoum

I'm a writer so I'm supposed to have a blog, right?

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

danieljamesmoore

Life in Wherever I am at the Moment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

