Skip to content

Put a shell in the chamber and put the safety on.

March 4, 2011
“Ok, we’ll leave the horses here. Stan you walk with me, close to front. We’ll follow Makali. You and Alan will take turns. Next opportunity will be Alan’s.

 

Alan, you stay close to Bryce,” I added in a whisper. “Stan and Alan, take and load your 375. Put a shell in the chamber and put the safety on. We will tell you when or if to shoot.”

Bryce and I watched them load their rifles.

“Ok, let’s move out. Watch Makali and watch us”. I said. 

So, we continued forward on foot. Stan was next to me, and Benga, my extra tracker walked close behind with a tripod for Stan to shoot from, if needed. Bryce and Alan are about 10 steps behind me. The grass was still damp from the evening’s rain, so we were able to move forward quietly. We are close behind Makali. I am watching every step of Makali’s tracking and reading his actions and reactions. We continue to move forward, moving between bushes, crouching as we walk. Makali halts and gives a hand signal to “watch”.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 11:12 pm

    I acquired to express a major thank you for discussing this, going to become pretty valuable for my university paper.

Leave a Reply

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

MOVIESLAP.COM

movies,films,free movies,external movie links,great movies,free films,the best movies online!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

literaryboners

Because fictional characters are bien sexxi.

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

My Own Little Playground

Things I love, Things I loathe, A little of this and A little of that.

Clarissa Has a Blog

sometimes, I explain it all.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

dlightblog

non potete fare affidamento sui vostri occhi se la vostra immaginazione è fuori fuoco (mark twain)

thedailyreflections

It's 2013, why does food still have calories?

Kat de Naoum

I'm a writer so I'm supposed to have a blog, right?

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

danieljamesmoore

Life in Wherever I am at the Moment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

