Ok, let’s meet back here in 30 min.

“We will probably be away from camp until dusk.  Jaji has packed us a lunch, so we will find someplace midday to break for lunch.” I added.

“So again, Stan, boots if you have them.  Plus wear a jacket.  It will be fairly cool until about mid-day. Any questions?” I asked. 

“No? OK let’s meet back here in about 30 minutes.  Adventure awaits.” I said.

 Before going to my tent to finish preparing for the day’s hunt, I made a quick stop at Makali’s tent to make sure he had told the “wranglers” what to pack for the hunt.  Of course, as usual, Makali was way ahead of me and had it all covered.  The camels were packed and the horses were saddled.

 “Meet you at dining tent in about 15 minutes, Makali.” I said

“Yes, Bwana,” he answered.

Leave a Reply

