Skip to content

OK, “sharp eyes”

February 13, 2011

“We must be careful of wind. With Timba, must be careful of wind”. Malkali said as he stood to leave. “I go now, Bwana?”

“Yes, thank you. Please ask the camel and horse tenders to prepare five horses and two camels”

“Bwana, I walk not ride. Can not track if not walk”. Malkali said with his half smile.

“Ok, Sharp Eyes. Tell them four horses. We’ll leave right after breakfast”. I said as I finished my last sip of coffee. 

I headed back into the tent to finish preparing. I could smell the aroma of bacon, eggs, and fresh bread. I headed to the dining tent.

 The dining tent was set up in the approximate center of camp. Bryce and I had our separate tents, while our two guests shared a larger tent that was set up on the opposite side of camp. Malkali had a smaller tent close to the dining tent. We also had two additional trackers along with three camel and horse tenders. From my earlier Texas days, I like calling them wranglers. They had a tent a little down the hill. The guests don’t really enjoy hearing and smelling the pack animals. Especially during meals. Included on the hunt is our celebrated Chef, Modjaji and her assistant Duruji. They share a tent near the dining tent.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Juju Films

Cutting edge Multimedia Programming

MOVIESLAP.COM

movies,films,free movies,external movie links,great movies,free films,the best movies online!

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

literaryboners

Because fictional characters are bien sexxi.

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

My Own Little Playground

Things I love, Things I loathe, A little of this and A little of that.

Clarissa Has a Blog

sometimes, I explain it all.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

dlightblog

non potete fare affidamento sui vostri occhi se la vostra immaginazione è fuori fuoco (mark twain)

thedailyreflections

It's 2013, why does food still have calories?

Kat de Naoum

I'm a writer so I'm supposed to have a blog, right?

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

danieljamesmoore

Life in Wherever I am at the Moment

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

