They call me “Mr. Rhino”

The natives call me “Bwana Kifaru”, which is Swahili for “Mr. Rhino”. Why the rhino as a nickname? Some people, including my ex-wife and more than a few of my past business associates, claim it’s due to a pretty high level of stubbornness. I like to tell people it’s due to my relentless perseverance and determination. The truth is, I had a real life rhino encounter a few years ago that has kind of grown into almost legend status. I walk with a slight limp and have a scar under my right eye. That is a story for later. 
 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

